The Ramblings of Two Microsoft .NET Developers, TFS, and Visual Studio ALM Guys --- "Yes, we are both named Ed."

Visual Studio 2010 and TFS 2010 Launch Today



imageEven more important news… is that Visual Studio 2010, .NET Framework 4,  and Team Foundation Server 2010 are being launched today!  It’s been a really long time coming but super excited that this day is here.

Microsoft .NET Framwork LogoVisual Studio 2010 Logo

You can watch the launch event live from Las Vegas here. I believe the coverage will start at 8:30 AM (PDT) / 12:30 PM (EDT.)

Trial downloads should be available sometime today at the Visual Studio 2010 Marketing Site.  MSDN Subscribers will be able to download the CDs for Visual Studio and TFS later today starting at 10:00 (PDT) / 2:00 PM (EDT.)  I doubt that Volume Licensing customers will be able to download the 2010 CDs today from the Volume Licensing Center.  It may take some time before it is available through the VL channel.  If you are unable to get the media through MSDN, you can always download the trial CDs today and then apply the product key later on when you get it from MSDN or the Volume Licensing site.  It doesn’t require you to uninstall and reinstall.  You can just activate your trial copy!

  • In Visual Studio 2010, go to Help –> Register Product
  • In Team Foundation Server 2010 Administration Console, click the root node in the navigation pane and then click Update License.

Visual Studio 2010 Product KeyTFS 2010 Product Key

Happy Launch Day!

Ed Blankenship

Posted in TFS | VSTS


Name
E-mail
(will show your gravatar icon)
Home page

Comment (Some html is allowed: a@href@title, b, blockquote@cite, em, i, strike, strong, sub, sup, u) where the @ means "attribute." For example, you can use <a href="" title=""> or <blockquote cite="Scott">.  

[Captcha]Enter the code shown (prevents robots):

Live Comment Preview